Rewind: Top 10 Albums of 2010

December 29, 2010 § Leave a comment

I recently came across Fred Wilson’s blog with his Top 10 Albums of the past year to spark the idea for my latest entry.  A new tradition for me perhaps as well? So here it is, my favourite albums of 2010:

Cha Cha Cha by Fred Eaglesmith – My album of the year.  I’ve been following Fred for years now (thanks to my close friend Ryan).  Cha Cha Cha doesn’t dissappoint with a new sound supported by The Fabulous Ginn Sisters.

Rest of my Top 10…

Asterisk to Ron Hawkin’s 10 Kinds of Lonely.  It was actually released in 2009, but I was late picking it up. A ‘country-folk’ album from Ron Hawkins?? Love it.

Seeing a band live is big for me, usually that is what makes me decide to buy their music or not. The Hold Steady and Crowded House being the only bands on my list who I haven’t seen live (yet).  I finally saw the Drive-by Truckers for the first time in 2010 during their Toronto stop at Lee’s Palace. Amazing.

Looking forward to what 2011 will bring!

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Rewind: Top 10 Albums of 2010 at Craig Johnson.

meta

